Conference: Quantum Toric Geometry, Generalized Geometries and O-Minimality

Dates: May 1 - 5, 2023
Location: Lakeside Village Auditorium, University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL & Whitten Learning Center, Room 180, University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL
Organizers: Ernesto Lupercio, Ludmil Katzarkov

Please register here

The Institute of Mathematical Sciences of the Americas (IMSA) at the University of Miami is pleased to announce an upcoming Quantum Toric Geometry and O-Minimality conference. The conference will be held from May 1 - 5, 2023 at the UM campus. The study of Quantum Toric Geometry has emerged as a new and important area of research in recent years. It is a rich and exciting field with deep connections to a wide range of topics in mathematics, including algebraic geometry, symplectic geometry, representation theory, and mathematical physics. Quantum Toric Geometry provides a new perspective on classical Toric Geometry, which studies the geometry of algebraic varieties that admit an action of a torus.O-Minimality is another area of mathematics that has seen significant recent developments. It is a branch of mathematical logic that studies the properties of definable sets in o-minimal structures. O-Minimality has become an important tool in algebraic geometry, providing a way to study the geometry of varieties using tools from logic .Recent work suggests a deep and fundamental relationship between Quantum Toric Geometry and O-Minimality. This conference aims to bring together experts from both fields to explore these connections and to discuss recent advances in both areas. The conference will feature a series of talks and discussions by leading researchers in the field, covering a wide range of topics in Quantum Toric Geometry and O-Minimality. The conference will be an excellent opportunity for researchers and students to learn about the latest developments in these exciting and important fields and to meet and interact with leading experts from around the world.

This is a joint event between the International Centre for Mathematical Sciences Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (ICMS), and the Institute for the Mathematical Sciences of the Americas. 


C. R. Alonso*
Carolina Araujo IMPA
V. del Barco* UNICAMPI
Enrique Becerra IMSA
A. Boivin* NDSU
Leonardo Cavenaghi UNICAMPI
Anna Fino FIU
Gueo Grantcharov FIU
Kyoung Seog-Lee UMiami
Ernesto Lupercio CINVESTAV
Velichka Milousheva BAS
Eder de Moares UNICAMPI
Tony Pantev UPenn
Aleksander Petkov Sofia Univeristy
Josef Svoboda UMiami
Y. Ufnarovskii* Lehigh University
B. Uribe Universidad del Norte, Barranquilla, Colombia
Yuri Ustinovski Lehigh University
A. Witte Utecht
Mirroslav Yotov FIU

*To be confirmed