Algebraic Structures in Topology - Joint Event

Dates: June 5 - 14, 2024
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico

The algebraic topology conference series meeting every two years in San Juan, Puerto Rico, organized by Mona Merling, Jeremy Miller, Manuel Rivera, and Natalia Pacheco Tallaj. The conferences will feature a variety of events focusing on recent developments in algebraic topology and their applications to geometry, physics, and data science.

The second iteration of the conference will occur on June 5 - June 14, 2024. It will include mini-courses, invited research talks, contributed talks, as well as a general public event.

Registration information for the 2024 conference will be available on this site soon.

Preliminary Confirmed Speakers

  • Omar Antolín Camarena (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)
  • Luciana Basualdo Bonatto (Max Planck Institute at Bonn)
  • Mark Behrens (University of Notre Dame)
  • Eugenia Ellis (Universidad de la Républica de Uruguay)
  • Teena Gerhardt (Michigan State University)
  • Søren Galatius (University of Copenhagen)
  • Jeremy Hahn (MIT)
  • Mike Hill (University of California - Los Angeles)
  • Ben Knudsen (Northeastern University)
  • Sam Nariman (Purdue University)
  • Angélica Osorno (Reed College)
  • Jose Perea (Northeastern University)
  • J.D. Quigley (University of Virginia)
  • Emily Riehl (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Maru Sarazola (University of Minnesota)
  • Bernardo Uribe (Universidad del Norte, Barranquilla, Colombia)
  • Nathalie Wahl (University of Copenhagen)
  • Allen Yuan (Northwestern University)